Board Meeting / Committee Information

​​​All meetings of the Board and its committees and councils are held in open session as required by the open meetings law. The meetings are held in the KBN office unless otherwise noted. Board, committee, and council members may attend meetings of the Board of Nursing by video teleconferencing from remote locations. The primary location is 312 Whittington Parkway, Suite 300, Louisville, KY. The KBN President and Executive Director serve as ex-officio members.​

KBN wishes to extend an invitation to educational programs to have students attend either Board or committee meetings. Our only request is that you let us know you are coming if you plan to attend in person and the approximate number of students so that we can be prepared to accommodate. Please RSVP to the Executive Assistant at least one week prior to the meeting that students will be attending.

KBN does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, religion, age, or disability in the provision of services. 

Administrative Hearing Meetings begin at 9:00 a.m. unless otherwise noted.

Related organizations nominate representatives for membership on the Advanced Practice Registered Nurse Council (APRN) as an advisory body to KBN. The council advises and recommends practice standards regarding the performance of acts relative to nurse anesthesia, nurse midwifery, nurse practitioner and clinical nurse specialist practice.

Advanced Practice Registered Nurse Council Members:

  • Jana Bailey, APRN, KBN, Council Chair
  • Danette Culver, MSN, APRN, ACNS-BC, CCRN-K, RN-BC, KNA ​
  • Wendy Fletcher, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, FAANP, KANPNM​
  • Misty Ellis, APRN, ACPNP, PCPNP, KNA
  • Kendra Faucett, DNP, APRN, CNM, KANPNM
  • Jennifer Wiseman, DNP, APRN, CRNA, KyANA
  • Jonathan Van Lahr, RPh, KBP​
  • Mary Nan S. Mallory, MD, MBA, KBML
  • Jessica Wilson, APRN, KNA
​ ​

APRN Advisory Council Meeting Dates

Meetings begin at 10:00 a.m. unless otherwise noted

​​​ ​

Board Meeting Dates

Representatives from various provider groups are appointed by the KBN for membership on the Certified Professional Midwives Advisory Council (CPM). The council advises and recommends educational requirements for certified professional midwives and practice standards in the performance of certified professional midwives services.

Certified Professional Midwives Advisory Council (CPM) Members:

  • Robin Weiss, PhD, Council Chair (Public Member)
  • Jimmy Isenberg, RN, KBN Liaison
  • Elizabeth Regan, CPM
  • Meghan Nowland, CPM
  • Jennifer Fardink, CPM
  • Dolores Polito, APRN, CNM
  • Sara Ferguson, APRN, CNM
  • Jeffrey Goldberg, MD
  • Elizabeth Case, MD
  • Jonathan Cohen, MD

The purpose of the Consumer Protection Committee is to consider those matters related to the Investigation Branch and the Compliance Branch.

Consumer Protection Committee Members:

  • Ashley Adkins, C-a-L, Committee Chair
  • Hope Jones, RN
  • Dana Steffey, LPN​
  • Carl Vinson
  • Erica Lemberger, RN
  • Susan Lawson, LPN
  • Jane Smith C-a-L
  • Staff Coordinator: Tricia Smith, RN

Consumer Protection Committee Meeting Dates

Meetings begin at 11:00 a.m. unless otherwise noted.​​

The Dialysis Technician Advisory Council advises KBN regarding qualifications, standards for training, competency determination of dialysis technicians, and all other matters related to dialysis technicians.

Dialysis Technician Advisory Council Members:

  • Carl Vinson, LPN, Council Chair
  • Amy Simms, RN
  • Robyn Wilcher, RN
  • Tyne Strickert, RN
  • Jamie King, DT
  • Ada Porter, DT
  • Stephanie Hampton, DT
  • Missy Bentley, RN, KBN (Non-Voting Member)
​ ​​​​​

The Education Committee considers those matters related to mandatory continuing competency and prelicensure and graduate level nursing education in the Commonwealth.

Education Committee Members:

  • Erica Lemberger, RN, Committee Chair​
  • Ashley Adkins, C-a-L
  • Audria Denker, RN
  • Jacob Higgins, RN
  • Jimmy Isenberg, RN
  • Hope Jones, RN
  • Susan Lawson, LPN
  • Mandi Walker, RN

For Submission of Program Materials for Inclusion on Education Committee Meeting Agenda:

Materials for committee review must be received no later than 4 weeks prior to meeting date. Please submit these materials electronically.

Education Committee Meeting Dates

Meetings begin at 1:00 p.m. unless otherwise noted.​

The Governance Committee is responsible for reviewing certain Board guidelines, Board member development, Board structure, and Board operations. It submits recommendations to KBN on these and related matters.

Governance Panel Members:

  • Audria Denker, RN, Committee Chair
  • Ashley Adkins, C-a-L
  • Jana Bailey, APRN
  • Jacob Higgins, RN
  • Jimmy Isenberg, RN
  • Dana Steffey, LPN
  • ​Staff Coordinator: Jeff Prather, JD
  • Staff Coordinator:  Kelsea Williamson, Assistant 

Governance Committee Meeting Dates

Meetings begin at 10:00 a.m. unless otherwise noted.​

The Practice Committee considers those matters related to the interpretation of the legal scope of nursing practice as defined in the Kentucky Nursing Laws and KBN administrative regulations. Committee deliberations may include review of other relevant statutes and regulations as necessary.

Practice Committee Members:

  • Mandi Walker, RN, Committee Chair
  • Jana Bailey, APRN
  • Jacob Higgins, RN
  • Susan Lawson, LPN
  • Adam Ogle, RN
  • Carl Vinson, LPN
  • Anne Veno, ​RN

Practice Committee Meeting Dates

Meetings begin at 9:00 a.m. unless otherwise noted.​